TU Graz (Austria) and Wroclaw Tech (Poland) will join the Unite! Alliance

Unite! is pleased to welcome two new excellent partners to the alliance. They are Graz University of Technology (Austria) and Wroclaw University of Science and Technology (Poland). Both partners share Unite!'s dynamic spirit and approach.
The President of Unite! Prof. Dr. Tanja Brühl, invited Prof. Dr. Harald Kainz, Rector of the University of Graz, and Prof. Dr. Arkadiusz Wójs, Rector of the Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, to join the alliance on behalf of the seven current partners. Brühl explained that "with this new configuration of nine full partners in the future, Unite! will be able to deepen and broaden its path to success. The new Erasmus+ call also gives us the opportunity to define this path ahead of us."

Graz University of Technology (TU Graz) is one of the five universities in Styria, Austria. The public university currently comprises seven faculties, 97 institutes and three campuses. It covers all disciplines of technology and natural sciences with 19 undergraduate programs; 34 master's programs (of which 17 in English); doctoral programs in 14 doctoral schools (all in English) and 9 postgraduate programs. Doctoral programs are organized in 14 English-speaking institutes. The university has more than 13,000 students, approximately 2,000 students graduate each year and a staff of 3,850 (1,877 academic staff).
Located in Wroclaw, Poland, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology currently has 24,268 students, 377 doctoral students and 499 students in the Doctoral School pursuing their degree programs under the supervision of nearly 2,100 academic professors in the 13 faculties. It also has 1,028 foreign students from more than 60 countries around the world. Students can choose from 60 different fields of study in undergraduate and graduate degree programs, many of which are taught in English. The university maintains contacts with a number of teaching and research institutions around the world to secure programs that allow for dual degrees. Currently, cooperation agreements include 205 partners from 49 countries. 

Unite! of the future

Unite! is a network of universities, connecting European regions of economic prospect, entrepreneurship and innovation. Together the nine partners will have more than 200,000 students and annually more than  40,000 graduates.
The Unite! partners share a common view towards regional embeddedness, technology transfer, and engineering and science education, with complementary multidisciplinary approaches.

Strong European geographical regions are covered by Unite!:
  • Northern Europe: Two major cities or regions, strong in entrepreneurship and innovation: KTH Stockholm/Sweden, and Aalto in Espoo-Helsinki/Finland
  • Western Europe: Two partners from the largest economies and drivers of the European Union, TU Darmstadt in Germany (Hesse, Rhein-Main Region), Grenoble INP in France (Rhone Alpes), and a new partner from Western Europe at the gate to South-Eastern Europe: Graz University of Technology (TU Graz) in Styria, Austria, which is a location of positive structural change, economic power and pronounced innovative strength.
  • Eastern Europe: One  partner: Wroclaw University of Science [WA1] and Technology, in Silesia, Poland which is embedded in a bustling and vibrant environment for start-ups and a leading economic entre of Eastern Europe.
  • Southern Europe: Three major economic, innovative and industrial centres of the respective countries ranging from Portugal to Northern Italy: University of Lisbon in Portugal, UPC Barcelona in Spain/Catalonia and Politecnico di Torino in Italy/Piedmont.